Daphne Parvin re-elected as North Downs Ward Borough Councillor.

The full results on 3rrd May were Daphne Parvin (Conservative) – 442 votes, Carol Vizzard (Independent) – 115 votes, Audrey Gardner (Greens) – 84 votes, and Sarah Goodwin (Labour) – 66 votes.

Six former members of the Hollingbourne Parish Council were returned unopposed. They are David Ardbley, Susan Bauer, Mike Bedwell, John Cobbett, Frank Srtephenson, and Alan Williams. This means that they are two vanacies which will be filled by cooption or by a further election if there are more than three candidates.