Twinning Agreement signed at Leeds Castle.

Hollingbourne Parish Council have signed a Twinning Agreement with Templeuve Town Council in Leeds Castle. The signing ceremony on the morning of Monday 11th March 2013 was attended by representatives of Hollingbourne Parish Council, Templeuve Town Council, the Leeds and Hollingbourne Branch of the Royal British Legion (RBL), and local KCC Councillor Jenny Whittle.

A picture of the signing ceremony appears below where Luc Monnet, Mayor of Templeuve signed on behalf of the French visitors and Mike Bedwell, Chairman of the Parish Council signed on behalf of Hollingbourne. A second signing in Templeuve near Lille is due to take place on 18th March.













Representatives of Templeuve Town Council and Hollingbourne Oarish Council at Leeds Castle.











From left to right are Daniel Menue Vice Mayor in Charge of Sport, Brigitte Lamandin Vice Mayor in charge of roads and rural affairs, Jenny Whittle KCC Councillor, Marie- Francoise Tahon Vice Mayor in charge of family support, James Tosh Templeuve Town Councillor, Luc Monnet Mayor of Templeuve, Mike Bedwell Chairman of Hollingbourne PC, Alan Bennett Hollingbourne Parish Councillor, Pierre Bailleux Vice Mayor in charge of finance, Joelle Dupriez Vic Mayor in charge of cultural and social affairs, John Cobbett Hollingbourne Parish Councillor, Jenny Dabbs RBL, Christian Lemaire Vice Mayor in charge of schools, Norman Dabbs RBL, Derek Davison RBL, Patrick Robert Twinning Organiser, Jeanne Davison RBL, and Elaine Lawrence Hollingbourne Parish Clerk. The picture was taken by Aline Koehler Price of Hollingbourne who acted as interpreter. After the signing the visitors toured Hollingbourne and and enjoyed a lunch with their hosts before returninmg to Templeuve. Unfortunately the return journey was delayed by bad weather and the French delegation eventually arrived back at 10am on Tuesday 12th March after spending the night in the Euroshuttle Car Park at Cheriton.

For further details about Templeuve please go to